Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've found where the cookie holds its shape. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The cookies were easy, and baked up perfect. I did not make the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Perfect recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judi
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I think I may have just replaced my all-time favorite sugar cookie recipe! Texture, sweetness, and ease all perfect. I was hesitant about the frosting, but I really like it. I'm about to deliver them to my children and grandchildren! The true test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Best sugar cookie I've ever made. Easy to mix and dough is easy to work with. I'm not a froster, I like traditional colored sugar and sprinkles. 8 minutes in an electric oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made these with my six-year-old grandson and they turned out great! Sometimes he gets bored part way through a project but he was right with me the whole time on these! He especially liked the taste-testing phase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nan W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Leo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I wasn't overly fond of this cookie, not sweet enough for me, I usually like cut out cookies even without the frosting but these need the frosting. Roll the cookies to the thickness that you want as they do not rise, but they do keep their shape well, dough was easy to work with so overall not a bad choice, just like a little sweeter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This review is solely on the cookies themselves. I made these for the first time today. It was definitely easy to make, and to dough was not too bad to handle. I did chill the dough for about three hours instead of the two recommended. I did not, however, make the icing based on previous reviews. That being said, the taste is kind of bland. These are cookies that need an icing to give them that extra flavor. The cookies are not bad at all, airy and light. They just need a little something to give it that extra "Yum".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cookies were very good. They rolled out very well and were perfect for decorating. I used purchased frosting so can't rate the entire recipe. I will be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States