Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
The best sugar cookies I ever made. this recipe is simple, and my husband said "delicious". Thank you for a recipe I will use time & time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These are simply THE BEST sugar cookies ever. They are my go-to recipe; I make them every Valentine's, Easter, Halloween and Christmas. Follow the recipe exactly as is, and they will turn out perfectly every single time. The ONLY thing is that I am referring to the cookies specifically, not the icing. I have actually never made the icing as the idea of shortening and butter "flavoring" grosses me out, so I stick to a traditional butter cream icing, made with butter & cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
DEEEElicious sugar cookie! I didn't make the frosting because I have my own favorite, but the cookie is definitely my new go to favorite. The dough was very easy to "cut", shaped well, and was so moist and delicious, even days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I only made the cookies from this recipe, so I can only rate them, but they are delicious and I will definitely make this my go-to sugar cookie recipe. My only complaint is that the dough was super hard to roll out after it chilled, and it got dry and cracked by the time I was cutting out my last cookies. Maybe there is remedy for this that I don't know about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Rushed through these in the middle of the night last night for them to be taken to a school function, and they turned out beautifully! Really great soft texture, exactly how I like my sugar cookies. Used my own burnt buttercream frosting instead of your recipe, and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I did not use the cookie recipe (I used the cream cheese sugar cookie recipe from this site). For the frosting I highly suggest deleting the butter flavored extract and use butter flavored crisco sticks instead of regular shortening. Butter flavor without the butter extract!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Hailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Mine were dry. Good flavor unfrosted, nice to roll out. Would not make again. Looking for the perfect, light, flaky, soft melt in your mouth rolled out cookie. I don't know what the secret ingredient is-this needs something more to be a perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Cookies were amazing, not a huge fan of the frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Add a about 1-2 tsp cream of tartar (spice section) -really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States