Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
In the end i had to add and egg and cook them a little longer. That being said, they are my favorite type of sugar cookies. They are soft but not chewy just like sugar cookies should be! Even better with frosting and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've never really been a fan of sugar cookies; they've just been another cookie on the cookie tray. This recipe changed my mind completely - the cookies weren't overwhelmingly sweet, they held their shape (didn't deform while baking), and turned out pleasantly soft after cooling. We ate them all. In like three days. I paired them with Sugar Cookie Icing because I wanted something that would dry hard and travel well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My mother in law bakes goods for a popular espresso bar and really liked these cookies. That says a lot. I used a lemon cream cheese frosting instead of the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The cookies came out with the perfect texture. I used a different frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made these and they're so yummy! I skipped the frosting though, these didn't need it. Will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love these. I refrigerate them for a day in an airtight bag before baking that way you're not tempted to rush the cooling process. They roll well on a slightly floured counter and if you use parchment paper to line your cookie sheets, no cooking spray or oil is needed on the pan. I haven't made the icing yet as I like to use the ones you can write with from the store for more intricate designs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this recipe for Christmas cookies and they were fabulous! I chilled the dough overnight and made the cookies the next day. I added a couple of cups of confectioner suger and 1/2 cup crisco to turn the frosting into decorator frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful for cut outs!! The cookies held the cut out shapes, no spreading. I did add 1/2 tsp more vanilla. cooked them for about 5mins. Turned out perfect! This is now my go to recipe for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I had cookies that were dry and flavorless and the icing was bland and stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These cookies rose too much. I also didn't try the frosting. They tasted ok. I guess my only complaint was they didn't hold their shape as well as other recipes I've tried because they rose and expanded while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States