Sugar Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Don't waste your time trying to make cut outs! Average flavor, very sticky dough, even after 2 days in the fridge. Stuck to the ungreased pan, so I used parchment paper and they came out okay, although they spread a lot. I'm on a quest to find the perfect cookie cutter recipe, but this one was a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I was very disappointed in these cookies. I intended to use them with my son to roll out and frost. After two days of chilling the dough in hopes that it would stiffen up enough to roll, we gave up and dropped them. Unfortunately, they are pretty flavorless, so it was all a complete waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
WOW! These are great. I barely have any time to cook but with these it only takes less than 15 minutes anyways. I was amaized. All I did was roll the dough and put it on the sheet. They turned out perfect! Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Very easy to make and yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I do not recommend this recipe. The cookies do not hold shape and the consistency is very airy and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Recipe is perfect as-is. Gone in 1 day. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
These were great cookies...but i had a bit of problem tryin to measure the butter..the butter i had didn't have measurement and so i have to try and stuff it in the measuring cup....i was just wondering...would it affect the cookie alot if i used margarine instead of butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were really easy and tasty. The only problem is that they spread a little too much so some of my trees and stockings didn't look like trees or stockings much after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This recipe was so fast and easy. I didn't chill the dough before dropping the cookies, so it was a bit sticky, but they taste fantastic. They're sweet and stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sunny Isles, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
These were terrific. I used a mixer to blend all of the ingredients which made for a nice, soft dough. These were very eary to roll out. A suggestion for those whose shapes did not stay...break the dough up into small sections. Keep the rest of the dough in the fridge until ready to use. Also, while other cookies were baking, I put the unused tray in the fridge to cool off quickly. I learned that if the tray is too hot, it will begin to distort the shape of your cookies even before you put them in the oven. Try it. It really helps to keep the shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States