Sugar Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe with brown sugar and I'm so glad I found this one! Loved it! For someone to say that no one ate the cookies they made from this recipe is absolutely absurd. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
They turn out absolutely beautiful but no one would eat them....not even my son...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I loved these cookies! I made them for Valentine's Day and they were a hit. I only chilled them for 40 minutes and didn't have any trouble rolling them out. They were soft and delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
We love these cookies! Every year I try a different sugar cookie recipe for Christmas, but I think this is the one I will continue to use. We doubled the recipe but used the amount of vanilla for a single batch, and the flavor seemed perfect. My teenagers cut them out and decorated them, and they are ready to be given as gifts (if they last that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love this recipe and so does everyone in my family and all of my friends. A little trick my mom taught me for rolling out the dough is putting some flour in the area I'm rolling out in so the dough doesn't stick. Works like a charm every time. A cookie that does not last long and the flavour is nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I've never been a big fan of sugar cookies, but these are by far the best I've ever had! My husband and I could not stop eating them, and between the two of us, they disappeared within a week. The only change I made to this recipe was adding 1 tsp. of almond extract. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was my first attempt at making sugar cookies and they turned out really good...tasted like tea cakes. They turn out huge in the oven! I don't have a rolling pin though and just flattened with hands and cut with cookie cutters after chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very good taste and texture! They are like the ones that we get from the local bakery. A tip for some who have trouble rolling and cutting: flatten dough out on a plastic cutting board and place in freezer for several minutes and use different size biscuit cutters for cutting, then bake for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Awesome. will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
First time making ANY home made cookies and these taste awesome. They stay soft and chewy AND they were so much fun to decorate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States