Sugar Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Best, and perfect, sugar cookie i have ever made and had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is it. The best. Perfection. No lemon or cream of tartar--pure sugar cookies. I know my cookies. The brown sugar and full tsp. salt give it the perfect combo flavor. We roll them out fairly thick and they are perfect for cut out shapes. I have thuroughly child tested this recipe by rolling out and eating. We all say YUM! Great job, Galia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great recipe! Always watch how much flour you are using. Always use a little less first, then you can add more if you need to. I used 2 1/4 cups flour and didn't need any more than that. I also used only 1 tsp. vanilla then 1/2 tsp almond extract, which always adds a nice flavor. Oh, and I used 1 1/4 white sugar instead of using brown. Didn't have any problems with sticking when I used my stoneware.. only with my regular cookie sheet. They turned out great for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My twin 4 year old girls were able to make these cookies and we followed the directions to a tee. They were perfect. Just the sugar cookie recipe I was searching for and we have tried many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natsumi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Overall, good cookie. My first attempt at sugar cookies, and was looking for a simple recipe, that didn't have me running to the store! This was it! No complaints here. Although, I've had better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljeanand

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I cut the butter in this recipe to 1/2 C and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe with brown sugar and I'm so glad I found this one! Loved it! For someone to say that no one ate the cookies they made from this recipe is absolutely absurd. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
They turn out absolutely beautiful but no one would eat them....not even my son...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I loved these cookies! I made them for Valentine's Day and they were a hit. I only chilled them for 40 minutes and didn't have any trouble rolling them out. They were soft and delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States