Sugar Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just made these. They taste great...however, the dough is very hard to work with for cookie cutter cookies; would be better for a cookie press. I chilled dough for an hr. but it comes to room temp fast. Because I was making cookie cutter cookies, I ended up taking just an 1/8 of dough out of frig at a time. I rolled it directly onto parchment, used my pretty shaped cookie cutters and removed the residual,leaving the cookie on the parchment. This was much easier than trying to move the cookies, they are too soft for that. Then just lifted the parchment paper onto cookie tray for baking. A bit of a hassle, but they do taste good and look cute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Not crazy over these. A tad on the bland side (not a nice sugary sugar cookie). Also the dough was SOOO STICKY!! The did bake up nice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I just baked the first batch of these cookies, the dough is delicate hard to handle. Got them baked finally and oh did they taste delish! This batch i'm putting in the freezer to get firmer for rolling and cutting out. They taste soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lambertfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Best, and perfect, sugar cookie i have ever made and had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is it. The best. Perfection. No lemon or cream of tartar--pure sugar cookies. I know my cookies. The brown sugar and full tsp. salt give it the perfect combo flavor. We roll them out fairly thick and they are perfect for cut out shapes. I have thuroughly child tested this recipe by rolling out and eating. We all say YUM! Great job, Galia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great recipe! Always watch how much flour you are using. Always use a little less first, then you can add more if you need to. I used 2 1/4 cups flour and didn't need any more than that. I also used only 1 tsp. vanilla then 1/2 tsp almond extract, which always adds a nice flavor. Oh, and I used 1 1/4 white sugar instead of using brown. Didn't have any problems with sticking when I used my stoneware.. only with my regular cookie sheet. They turned out great for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My twin 4 year old girls were able to make these cookies and we followed the directions to a tee. They were perfect. Just the sugar cookie recipe I was searching for and we have tried many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natsumi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Overall, good cookie. My first attempt at sugar cookies, and was looking for a simple recipe, that didn't have me running to the store! This was it! No complaints here. Although, I've had better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljeanand

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I cut the butter in this recipe to 1/2 C and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States