Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
The taste is delicious, but the consistency is a bit oily. I wonder what these would be like with less butter??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Delcious, soft, lucious sugar cookies - a super easy recipe should not taste so heavenly! As far as sugar cookies go, these are top knotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a quick cookie recipe with simple ingredients that tastes as good as more complicated cookie recipes. These can be baked as drop cookies and we then decorated them for Christmas! After my daughter informed me (the day before it was due) that she was to bring Christmas cookies to school for class credit, I quickly found this recipe online! We had the ingredients we needed, she got a quick baking lesson and the cookies were delicious! It was hard to resist eating them ourselves (after sampling the batch) and at school the kids polished them off in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
These cookies are FABULOUS! We didn't notice an oily taste at all. They are quick and easy, and turn out delightfully chewy. The brown sugar gives them a very nice flavor. Twelve minutes in the oven was not enough for ours, though -- they needed 18-20. We kept checking them and took them out just when the edges started to be very light brown. The recipe turns out a nice big batch. Oh, and you don't have to bother to flatten them on the cookie sheet -- you can just drop them on in globs and they'll spread themselves out to just the right thickness. We'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These cookies are incredible! Light, chewy, and the perfect sweetness. You do need a longer baking time, however. My batch came out perfect at about 15-16 min. What a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Okay recipe–tasted mostly flour. I increased temperature to 325 degrees and baked for about 18 minutes (convection oven). I will most likely not make these cookies again. Two stars for being quick to mix up, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Great! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
These cookies are DELICIOUS! I iced them with vanilla icing for a special touch. You can't just have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
These cookies are delicious! A nice alterantive to sugar cookies that have to be rolled-out and cut. Like some other reviewers I raised my oven temp. to 325 and had good results. They took about 10 minutes to bake at that temp. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This recipe is so perfect. I was looking for a simple recipe for cookies that called for ingredients that I always have on hand. I have added ground hazlenuts in one batch, ground walnuts and maple flavoring in another (used 1tbsp maple and 1tbsp vanilla), added the zest of one whole orange and a little of the juice in the last batch (use less butter), and today I am doing one batch with oatmeal added, another with cocoa powder to make chocolate cookies, and another with spices and maple flavoring instead of vanilla (I ran out of vanilla). This is perfect to play with and make your own. THANKS ROBIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States