Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This recipe is simple and takes only one bowl to prepare. Cookies tasted great but took much longer than 12 minutes - I took them out after 17 minutes and they still seemed a little mushy in the middle. I added some homemade peanut butter to half the batch and it made great pbsugar cookies - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I absolutely loved this cookie! Some say these cookies weren't sweet enough or din't have any taste, I can't imagine them being any sweeter, thought they were perfect. I did use about 1/4 c. less butter, because that's all I had, no problem. Would probably cut butter again next time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
After reading others' reviews about this recipe (not sweet enough, not flavorful enough, etc...) I decided to add a little more brown sugar and some cinnamon to flavor it up a bit. Turned out great! I like my cookies crispier so they were perfect for me. It's really easy to modify this recipe since it's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Okay cookies. Pleasant taste. Not the best sugar cookie I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Truely excellent sugar cookies. I make them for all of my friend's birthdays and they always love them! Once their friends try a bit, I get tons of requests to make them for THEIR birthdays. Quite a success. Easily made into cookie-cutter cookies by just adding a little flour, and perhaps a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
not sweet at all! tasted like dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Very nice and simple cookies to make. I increased the time to 14 minutes as others have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BULLBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Excellent cookies, very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Wonderful sugar cookie recipe; comes great with the Royal Icing I recipe. Really simple to make...no need to roll & cut out. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These are okay. I changed butter to a substitute and used egg beaters instead of eggs. It's an easy recipe, but I don't know if I'd cook them again. Maybe I'll add M&M's the next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States