Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These cookies are excellent. It's a simple, easy recipe, that is not at all labor intensive. The brown sugar makes the cookies taste a bit like chocolate chip cookies minus the chocolate chips, which is something I love. I think next time I make them I will add walnuts. They are a very soft, chewy cookie, not a crisp cookie. Very good and I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Too much trouble! I increased the temp to 350 like other reviewers suggested and they still took forever to bake. The center still ended up doughy and the edges were too hard, and the taste wasn't goos enough to compensate. Sorry, I've got better cookie recipes and won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dolcevita
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
this cookies were very good for something so quick. my boyfriend loved them and he is a cookie monster. I also cooked it at 350 degrees and put a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I halved it, added 1/8 cup more brown sugar, omited the baking soda and used 1/2 tsp. baking powder for half-recipe. Baked at 325 for 10 minutes. They turned out very nice, both my daughters devoured them. I will definitey keep using this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I love this recipe! I used it as the "crust" for a fruit pizza and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I use this recipe everytime I make sugar cookies, it is wonderful! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I found these cookies to be pretty good, but not the best ever. They are really quick and easy to make. However, I found 300F too low temperature and raised it to 350F for 12 minutes. I also rolled the dough into balls and then pressed them down slightly with the bottom of a greased glass to get nice round, evenly shaped cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I thought these cookies were delicious! The brown sugar makes all the difference, I think, in how sweet these are. They're perfectly soft and chewy, I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These I thought were just ok... they were super easy to prepare, but I've gotten much better results with other recipes. The taste was decent, but the presentation was very poor... they resembled blobs of dough as opposed to nice flat cookies. They also took forEVER to bake so I increased my oven temp to 350degrees on my last batch. Didn't hate them, but I'll stick to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States