Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I have tried many other drop sugar cookies and always come back to this one! It is the perfect combination of crisp edges and chewy middle. Great by themselves or frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Perfect! This is a really easy cookie recipe for ingredients you have on hand. Needs extra cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURAAA87
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I used margarine instead of butter and I was suprised to see that they still came out great. I think I may have put in a little too much baking soda or powder because the cookie had somewhat of a cake like texture. I only had one tbsp of vanilla left so I added a dash of ground cloves for more flavor. I followed other users suggestions and baked them for 12 minutes at 350F. Loved the taste. Great recipe to have when you don't have a lot of ingredients around. Great recipe in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAAA87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I haven't tried the finished product yet, but the cookie dough itself is some of the best I've ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
this were good but too soft in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very easy to make and delicious! I set the temperature to 350 and they came out perfect after 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I don't ever need to search for another sugar cookie recipe again. This is amazing! I rolled the dough into balls and dipped them in colored sprinkles- they spread out beautifully- and were perfectly round. The flavor and texture is also outstanding! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I've had so much bad luck with cookies but I was skeptical about trying this one...these cookies came out WONDERFULLY! I was able to hand roll them into little balls and space them about three inches apart on the cookie sheet...I let them bake about 8 minutes and they were PERFECT---slightly crisp around the edges and so so moist on the inside...added chocolate chips to 1/2 of the batch and they too were wonderful...will use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had to join allrecipes to post this comment. I absolutely love these cookies. I did have to tinker with the time and temperature a bit, but I think thats because my oven insulation was pulled off by my son. I find that the dough is very easy to work with. No need to refrigerate just so I can form the cookies. The recipe is just as described in the subtitle. I am definitely an impatient baker! You can enjoy your cookies soon after throwing the ingredients together. Also, the dough doesn't stick to my hands and I've made them in warm and cold weather. Thanks alot. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
These are by far the best cookies I have ever tasted. My whole family loves the icing on cookies, but they ate the cookies without icng and loved. I can't even find a cookie with icing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States