Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe! i tweaked the ingredients a bit, but everyone raved... thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were the easiest sugar cookies that I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lacyd123
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Awsome cookies. I rolled them into ball before baking and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyd123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I tried the different variations and times and they just di not work! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I needed basic sugar cookie so that my kids and i could decorate. I did roll and add flour to shape, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I didn't change anything except I cut the recipe in half (didn't have enough butter) and half of the flour I used was wheat flour. OMG, these are some of the best tasting cookies I've ever had, seriously :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sailor_KSD
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I also cooked them at 350 for 10 - 12 min and they came out perfect. I also rolled them into balls and then in sugar before baking, added nice texture to the outside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Fluffy and moist, fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is as quick and easy as it gets, and the cookies are delicious without changing a thing. Just make sure you don't do what I did -- make them too big and put them too close to each other on the cookie sheet -- mine flattened out and sorta morphed into one big slab. (Still tasted yummy though!)Thanks for a great and EASY recipe, using just a few ingredients you almost always have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These have a great flavor. Nice and easy, I did 325 degrees for 15 minutes and they flattened out perfectly, Just chewy enough. Just a little buttery, but the convenience alone has won me over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States