Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Truely excellent sugar cookies. I make them for all of my friend's birthdays and they always love them! Once their friends try a bit, I get tons of requests to make them for THEIR birthdays. Quite a success. Easily made into cookie-cutter cookies by just adding a little flour, and perhaps a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
YUMMY!! ...very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Wonderful sugar cookie recipe; comes great with the Royal Icing I recipe. Really simple to make...no need to roll & cut out. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a quick cookie recipe with simple ingredients that tastes as good as more complicated cookie recipes. These can be baked as drop cookies and we then decorated them for Christmas! After my daughter informed me (the day before it was due) that she was to bring Christmas cookies to school for class credit, I quickly found this recipe online! We had the ingredients we needed, she got a quick baking lesson and the cookies were delicious! It was hard to resist eating them ourselves (after sampling the batch) and at school the kids polished them off in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
These cookies are FABULOUS! We didn't notice an oily taste at all. They are quick and easy, and turn out delightfully chewy. The brown sugar gives them a very nice flavor. Twelve minutes in the oven was not enough for ours, though -- they needed 18-20. We kept checking them and took them out just when the edges started to be very light brown. The recipe turns out a nice big batch. Oh, and you don't have to bother to flatten them on the cookie sheet -- you can just drop them on in globs and they'll spread themselves out to just the right thickness. We'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These cookies are incredible! Light, chewy, and the perfect sweetness. You do need a longer baking time, however. My batch came out perfect at about 15-16 min. What a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Great! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This recipe is so perfect. I was looking for a simple recipe for cookies that called for ingredients that I always have on hand. I have added ground hazlenuts in one batch, ground walnuts and maple flavoring in another (used 1tbsp maple and 1tbsp vanilla), added the zest of one whole orange and a little of the juice in the last batch (use less butter), and today I am doing one batch with oatmeal added, another with cocoa powder to make chocolate cookies, and another with spices and maple flavoring instead of vanilla (I ran out of vanilla). This is perfect to play with and make your own. THANKS ROBIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipe is sooo gooood. It is very fast to make which makes it so much easier to get them strait in your mouth. If you have a sweet tooth sprinkle some more sugar on the top before baking and mmmmm a wonderful sweet suprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASHA221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldrich, Missouri, USA
Living In: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Very nice and simple cookies to make. I increased the time to 14 minutes as others have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BULLBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States