Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
YUMMY!! ...very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Good recipe. Not too sweet. Baked each batch for 14 minutes. Might want to roll into a smooth ball if you are needing them to flatten for deocrating. They did become more smooth during the cooking process but not really smooth or flat enough for decorating. Good cookie overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I love this recipe! It is super quick and easy to make! I made this recipe exactly as directed with real butter and loved it! I used a teaspoon to drop the cookies and they cooked in 12 minutes exactly! I got almost four dozen out of this recipe instead of the 18 listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
this recipe sucks and it is not sweet enough it dosent even taste like sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
These never got to a cookie dough thickness. After extra flour and refrigeration, still pourable. :( Possibly too much butter in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipe is sooo gooood. It is very fast to make which makes it so much easier to get them strait in your mouth. If you have a sweet tooth sprinkle some more sugar on the top before baking and mmmmm a wonderful sweet suprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASHA221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldrich, Missouri, USA
Living In: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This recipe is so perfect. I was looking for a simple recipe for cookies that called for ingredients that I always have on hand. I have added ground hazlenuts in one batch, ground walnuts and maple flavoring in another (used 1tbsp maple and 1tbsp vanilla), added the zest of one whole orange and a little of the juice in the last batch (use less butter), and today I am doing one batch with oatmeal added, another with cocoa powder to make chocolate cookies, and another with spices and maple flavoring instead of vanilla (I ran out of vanilla). This is perfect to play with and make your own. THANKS ROBIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
These cookies are delicious! A nice alterantive to sugar cookies that have to be rolled-out and cut. Like some other reviewers I raised my oven temp. to 325 and had good results. They took about 10 minutes to bake at that temp. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
These cookies are DELICIOUS! I iced them with vanilla icing for a special touch. You can't just have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Great! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States