Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Easily the best sugar cookies I have ever made. This is the family standard recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
A very good, soft sugar cookie...my 3 year old added sprinkles on top before we baked them, and they turned out great! Like others, I increased the oven temperature to 350 degrees and baked for 12 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These were terrific. I used unsalted margarine instead of butter. After mixing the wet ingredients with a hand blender, I had to knead in the flour/dry ingredients with my hands because the mixture was just too thick for a spoon. I rolled them into balls and baked at 350. Took a little longer than 12 minutes, but I did make large-ish balls of dough on the trays. These cookies are absolutely excellent. They are soft when they first come out of the oven but quickly become hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Pretty good, but I had to bake it a higher temperature than the recipe said. I had to bake the first batch at 300 for 15-18 minutes for them to fully bake. Second time I made them I baked them at 350 for 10-12 minutes and it worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I followed all your instructions and my cookies came out really nicely. But once i took a bite, I noticed that the cookies were REALLY BITTER! :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great cookies. I added a pack of trail mix to it and wow it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I do not have the patience to make sugar cookies that you have to roll out and cut out. This recipe was not only easy, but the cookies came out great. I rolled the dough into small balls and then rolled them in colored sprinkles. They flattened out to a perfect cookie. Nice and soft, not hard as a rock. I did cook them at 300 degrees for about 12 minutes. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Excellent! I was so happy to find a sugar cookie recipe that didn't require chilling. Fast and easy - I followed suggestions and baked them at 350 for 12 minutes and they came out perfect. Added some sprinkles on top for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These are great! I made an adjustment based on my own tastes: I replaced half of one tablespoon vanilla extract with half a tablespoon almond flavoring. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great recipe for my daughter to help with..quick and easy!! Good tasting cookie and a snickerdoodle style texture. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States