Sugar Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Just made these cookies and they are ok. I wouldn't rant and rave that they were the best sugar cookie ever. The taste does resemble a chocolate chip cookie minus the chocolate, but it didn't have the WOW factor for taste. I did enjoy how it was crispy around the edges and chewy in the middle! I did increase the baking time to around 14 minutes and they baked just right. I will try this recipe again, but maybe lessen the brown sugar just a bit so that taste doesn't overpower the essense of a sugar cookie. - Shelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Flavor turned out great! I needed to up the heat to 325 and cook an additional 2-3 minutes. But, were a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
OMG!!!!!!!!!!! These cookies are amazing!!!! So soft and chewy. I love the taste of it...not overly sweet...but definitely not bland cookies. This is going in my recipe box and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Came out great, but on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I turned the temp up to 325 for 10 minutes and they are Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Mary_Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Simple, quick and easy. I followed the instructions exactly (except used Turbino sugar - no white on hand) and it was too too easy. Then to half the dough and blended in a half-cup of peanut butter and they turned out nicely as well. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
these were so easy and so good.. they were crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside.. i will use this recipe for ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These are a good recipe. Watch when you're baking, they go flat and run into each other, but the flavor is great. I baked them at 350 for 11 minutes and had them a perfect golden brown when I pulled them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Photo by thebaby
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These cookies were the delicious!! so easy to make too. I rolled the dough into balls and then rolled half in cinnaman and sugar before baking and frosted the other half. both came out great. will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe! i tweaked the ingredients a bit, but everyone raved... thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States