Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These didn't even resemble sugar cookies & I wish I had trusted my instinct when mixing the ingredients. Instead they came out like sweet puffy bisquits. Esp when the picture showed rolled & cut cookies & these were drop style ~ absolutely couldn't roll this dough it was wet & sticky. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It calls for so much flour and when i made it it was so sticky you couldn't touch it. I took the recipe and cut it in half because of how much flour it took, I wish i took it down to a quarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
the ingredients are defiantly off, my batter was very soupy. I would advise looking for something else other than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCooker:D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This turned out to be a sweet biscuit, not a cookie. I consider it a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used slightly more flour, and they were melt in your mouth soft and fluffy. My daughter sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on them, and they tased like lighter snickerdoodles. It also made a great desert pizza crust. We will definitely be making these again. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I REALLY didnt like these cookies, I followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out cakeie, and tasted like uncooked pancake or waffle batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I'd say they tasted more like pancakes than sugar cookies, or, as my brother said when he tasted one- can I have some butter an syrup to go with these?) (!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakelover101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
WAY too much flour in this recipe. Outcome was similar to a bread-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
At first, when I started, I had just skimmed over the recipe. I started to prepare it and all went well until the flour. 9 cups? I'm no expert but I think thats just a bit too much. I used half the flour and twice the sugar. The turnout was runny and tasted like cake batter, so I baked a cake. Not surprisingly, the cake didn't look even edible. It's not good for cake or cookies. ••just don't try this recipe••
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States