Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Needs a lot more milk than stated but the icing was nice and hard and shiny. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Dries perfectly. Good for drizzling or painting onto sugar cookies. This is my go-to icing from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
So incredibly easy n was a huge hit this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love this! Great for sugar cookies - let the icing set up after frosting the cookies and the next day you can stack the cookies to give as gifts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used this on a sugar cookie recipe from all recipes and also on Martha Stewart's Gingerbread Snowflake. Worked like a charm. I started with the amounts from the recipe, but substituted the almond extract (allergic) for vanilla. Almost forgot to add in the extract, because the frosting tasted pretty good without it anyway! The consistency seemed too thick so i added about half teaspoon of milk and half teaspoon of corn syrup, stirred, then let it sit for about a minute and that was about right for me. If the frosting gets too runny, add about a teaspoon of icing sugar and keep stirring. The best part about this recipe is that the icing sugar dissolved really fast and there were no eggs! Totally kid and mum safe. I made one batch thicker than another batch so I could make lining (is that what its called?) icing and filling icing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I did not think there was enough milk- wondering if it is truly 2 teaspoons. Ended up adding about double that and some vanilla extract as well to help boost the flavor. This spread nicely on my Christmas cookies. I love the flavor and consistency and will use this in place of my old stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The end result of this was great, but the recipe wasn't right. It required a lot more milk than called for. It looked nice and I enjoyed the flavour, but 3 stars because the milk was off by so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm rating this low, as I had to double the milk (increase it to 4 tsp) to have a workable icing. As written, the recipe is way to dry to work with - so crumbly, that it required additional liquid. With the increase in milk, it was perfect. It dried shiny and smooth, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Excellent and easy! I needed more corn syrup than the recipe stated, but otherwise I prepared it as is. Perfect for my Christmas sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States