Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I am in love with this recipe. We have made it several times. It shines up beautifully but hardens slightly. If it hardens too much for you just add a few more drops of corn syrup. We all loved the almond flavor. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Qualls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe, my Christmas cookies looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Needs a lot more milk than stated but the icing was nice and hard and shiny. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Dries perfectly. Good for drizzling or painting onto sugar cookies. This is my go-to icing from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
So incredibly easy n was a huge hit this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love this! Great for sugar cookies - let the icing set up after frosting the cookies and the next day you can stack the cookies to give as gifts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used this on a sugar cookie recipe from all recipes and also on Martha Stewart's Gingerbread Snowflake. Worked like a charm. I started with the amounts from the recipe, but substituted the almond extract (allergic) for vanilla. Almost forgot to add in the extract, because the frosting tasted pretty good without it anyway! The consistency seemed too thick so i added about half teaspoon of milk and half teaspoon of corn syrup, stirred, then let it sit for about a minute and that was about right for me. If the frosting gets too runny, add about a teaspoon of icing sugar and keep stirring. The best part about this recipe is that the icing sugar dissolved really fast and there were no eggs! Totally kid and mum safe. I made one batch thicker than another batch so I could make lining (is that what its called?) icing and filling icing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I did not think there was enough milk- wondering if it is truly 2 teaspoons. Ended up adding about double that and some vanilla extract as well to help boost the flavor. This spread nicely on my Christmas cookies. I love the flavor and consistency and will use this in place of my old stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States