Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfergirlpj
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is great, and is definitely my go-to recipe. I used vanilla extract instead of almond (because that's all I had) and it worked out great. I also used regular corn syrup instead of light (again, because that's all I had) and it worked great. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had to add more milk and corn syrup to make it pourable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to make, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
By far the easiest and best tasting frosting for sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe! It really does shine when the icing hardens - very fun for Christmas cookie decorating :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I don't know how this recipe got so many good ratings. The wet/dry ratio is way off, my KitchenAid mixer Hard a hard time smoothing it out and even when I finally got it "smooth and glossy" it was still miserably thick and impossible to pipe. A complete waste of my time, I am throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was really good and I liked that it dried fast. The taste is good with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The taste is not that great. I couldn't get it on the cookies fast enough before it hardened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a really great icing. It stuck to the cookie and the sprinkles stuck to it. Dried in about an hour and the sprinkles didn't fall off. If using a piping bag to apply, I would recommend leaving the icing on the thick side or else it comes out too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Bulloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States