Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I couldn't blend the milk and sugar. I started out with milk and slowly adding the sugar. But still the more sugar I added, the drier it became and also, harder and harder to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicalea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love this icing! Adds a nice almond flavor to rolled sugar cookies. Not too sweet and sets up nicely. I do use more extract milk and corn syrup until I get the right consistency. I make larger batches and the amounts listed aren't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My grandgirl and I wanted to use the icing to squeeze out of squeeze bottles. This recipe was extremely thick. I had to use an another tsp of milk (one 1/4 tsp at a time) in order to thin it enough to use. But delicious flavor and hardened quickly. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keller. kat91
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Perfect consistency. Definitely will be my go to recipe for cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
first- you need to double the amount of milk. I tried 3 times to make it thinking what am I doing wrong. It was clumpy. I added milk until it was a good consistency then worried it wouldn't set. Tried it on a cookie and it set perfectly! I made batches to color and put them in zip lock bags. They stayed moist. Very easy to frost everything. Dried to a beautiful shine and does taste delicious. SO- don't worry about the 2 teaspoons of milk- it is not enough but the frosting will work!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan Lesell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
As written, there is no way anyone had success with this recipe. The proportions of wet to dry are off. With only 2 tsp of milk and corn syrup, the 1 C of sugar couldn't possibly mix in. I ended up adding so much corn syrup to get it to even spreadable consistency, that the icing wouldn't dry. There must be a mistake in the ingredients as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfergirlpj
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is great, and is definitely my go-to recipe. I used vanilla extract instead of almond (because that's all I had) and it worked out great. I also used regular corn syrup instead of light (again, because that's all I had) and it worked great. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had to add more milk and corn syrup to make it pourable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to make, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States