Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and get very positive comments. I did not give the recipe 5 stars because as written it comes out way too thick. It needs at least double the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
been using this recipe for Christmas cookies for about 5-6 years now - people request these cookies every year! I make the "best Rolled Sugar Cookies" from this site & top them with this icing and they are just amazing. Sometimes I use vanilla instead of almond extract to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starla10
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loooove this recipe!! I used it on about 4 doz cutout cookies for mothers day!! No problems. Colors great and sets really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love this recipe. It works great and looks great and tastes great. I made these for a home school group gathering and received many complements! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
While this did not make a lot I had to make a triple batch for my cookies, it has nice flavor. I piped it on as I was frosting crosses. It did take a lot longer than 20 min to dry although the piping was a little thicker. I will make this again due to the versility in the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a really nice recipe. I add chopped cocktail nuts thanks much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wonderful icing. Middled aged lady finally finds the icing recipe she's been looking for all her life! Just made tulip sugar cookies and used this icing to color them alternatly red and yellow. Light sheen, drys nicely and was able to paint green (stem) frosting over the dried red or yellow "petals" and the color covered nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I like this recipe a lot because it hardens very nice however I always need to add more milk or corn syrup to reach the desired consistency to ice the cookies. Also, I use vanilla instead of almond extract but have to increase the amount in order for the icing to not taste like powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I live overseas and was really excited to use this recipe for my daughters birthday celebration cookies at pre-school. I used the ingredients that I found in my local economy. This recipe did NOT work. I was really disappointed. If you are living somewhere where the quality of your ingredients are not not similar to the USA this recipe will probably not work well for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States