Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe! It really does shine when the icing hardens - very fun for Christmas cookie decorating :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My KitchenAid mixer Hard a hard time smoothing it out and even when I finally got it "smooth and glossy" it was still miserably thick and impossible to pipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was really good and I liked that it dried fast. The taste is good with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The taste is not that great. I couldn't get it on the cookies fast enough before it hardened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a really great icing. It stuck to the cookie and the sprinkles stuck to it. Dried in about an hour and the sprinkles didn't fall off. If using a piping bag to apply, I would recommend leaving the icing on the thick side or else it comes out too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Bulloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe was great. I live in Israel and have no access to corn syrup so I used maple syrup instead (since it's made mostly of corn syrup here). I gave my kids new paint brushes and put the different colored icing in different cups and they painted it on. The icing hardened quickly. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and had to add 2 extra Tablespoons of milk for it to be a frosting consistency. The end product hardened up nice to be able to stack the cookies. Before we frosted the cookies I almost threw it away because we didn't like the taste, but it tasted pretty good on the cookies when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I had to add a little more milk than the recipe suggests but it turned out great! We had to double the recipe and then make another patch in order to cover all the cookies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PinayWorkingMom
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made and iced sugar cookies for the first time, this glaze is great for decorating as it's adaptable to different consistencies for outlining and flooding. It dries very quickly, sets up nicely so that you can stack cookies, but doesn't turn your chewy sugar cookies to rock, if you know what I mean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe, as written with half a batch, then following top rated suggestions from thus page. Neither batch hardened even when cookies were left to dry overnight. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States