Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Our favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I had issues with this recipe the first couple of times I tried it. I trouble shot this recipe by reading others suggestions, and it is very important to gradually stir in the powdered sugar, and I used double the milk. We didn't have any almond extract so used vanilla in one and lemon in another batch. The lemon extract was delicious and a favorite at the Christmas party I took them to. It sets up super shiny and hard. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
14 year old daughter made this with much success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The icing was a little thicker than I liked, so I added a little bit extra milk to think it out. Very shiny and I was able to stack the cookies without messing up the decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! Dries bright and stackable! Used almond last year(not an almond fan), going to use vanilla this year for our Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great icing. Like they say, it drys "wet" looking, but really works well. I had to add a little more milk 1/4 tsp at a time, but the result was great. I wasn't a great fan of the flavour, but then I'm never a fan of almond extract)so next time I will use vanilla or rum butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
this is my favorite go to icing for cookies! It floods and pipes great and it dries perfectly without getting hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this icing! It will be my go to every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies were awesome!!! I brought them to the office and everyone loved them,especially my boss!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Worked great. Just make it as thick or as runny as you like. We added some lemon juice for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States