Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Absolutely hands-down the greatest glaze I’ve ever made! I would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I-Have-Happy-Hens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and the mixture was so thick it burnt out my electric mixer. I will never use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpv401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is VERY thin. I added a bunch of extra sugar to thicken it a little and it still is extremely thin. I also added a touch of vanilla since the flavor is kind of boring. Went well with the best sugar cookie recipe on this site. I did really like how it dried nice and hard so stacking the cookies worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Wow...needed a quick glaze for last minute Halloween cookies and this was perfect! Thanks so much. I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCRASH3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very Good!!! I made it to go on my ghost sugar cookies for my little girls class and they were a hit!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
WOW this glaze is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
No fail recipe. The only glaze I've used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
It was pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
very yummy, i needed more milk (i used milk instead of water) than the recipe called for, but it came out so good. i also added some almond extract. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Takes color good and easy to use. Add more powered sugar if using a bottle to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States