Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
worked just like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It iced our sugar cookies well. They looked like they were from a bakery and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was tough for me to rate. So, for me this recipe gets 4 stars based on presentation. The way this glaze dries is terrific and looks great on the cookies. You can do some great things with this recipe. However, for flavor, I would have to give it 3 stars. I made it according to the recipe and it just didn't really do much for us in terms of taste. They cookies looked great, but fell a little short in the taste department for us. Maybe I will try experimenting with some different extract flavors and see if I can make this work all around. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Add more sugar to make it thicker. Used milk instead of water. Does take about 2 hours to dry completely. Awesome effect when you drizzle one color over the other when it is still very wet (looks like zebra stripes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Add 1/2 t almond extract. Easy to work with. Takes color well. Dries shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved it!!! I used milk instead of water also added a little vanilla for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I found this easy to work with, as it stayed where I wanted it to and didn't run all over the place. I used milk like some suggested, and added a drop of almond extract for extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love this glaze. Works well on Apple Fritters as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I thought it was thin and it didn't taste very much. Cookies tasted better with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This glaze was good but was not everything I had hoped for. It was very runny and messy which I had been lead to believe from the comments it would not be. The first batch I made I used water which I thought was disgustingly sweet with very little flavor so I added some vanilla. The second batch I used milk and vanilla and it was much better. Despite the mess in decorating it dried hard and made it easy to pack and ship the cookies. One tip: Make sure you add any sprinkles etc. as soon as you add the glaze, or it will dry and you won't be able to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States