Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe is very easy to work with. It sets up quickly, so if your adding other toppings, work with a few at a time for best outcome.. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This icing is yummy! Easy to make and ice with. I used a ziplock bag, cut the corner off, outlined the cookie and then filled it in. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This glaze was a little thinner than I wanted for my cookies, but that was easily remedied with the addition of more sugar. I would also add some kind of flavoring next time, just so the taste isn't just 'sweet'. Hardens beautifully for perfectly stackable cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very nice glaze as it is written. Used colored gels and liquid colors very effectively. Just adjust water to consistency you want. Hardened up nicely after a while. I would make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Yummy, but took forever to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom24t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I like to use white grape juice instead of water or milk, it definitely gives you that little bit of flavor you are looking for. It doesn't matte the finish like milk. Experiment with other juices and see what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeses18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyhughes7380
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This glaze is perfection! I use it every year along with the Butter Cookies II recipe on this site and they always are gobbled up quickly. The only things I will caution bakers about is that you definitely need to start with the wet ingredients first: Syrup, Water and Flavoring (if using). Then slowly add in the Confectioner's Sugar a few tablespoons at a time until you get the desired consistency. The instructions are a little misleading and can be a disaster if you try to simply combine all together at once! I like many others add a hint of Almond Extract to my glaze but it works with really any flavoring. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This glaze is a bit messy but decorates the cookies nicely. Made the recipe as is. Next time will add flavoring of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Omg loved it! i made it today with my little girl for christmas cookies they came out beatifull!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beeslovehoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States