Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I actually used this recipe for a glaze on my homemade doughnuts, and it was a hit with the family! I omitted the food coloring, and it worked very nicely as a glaze; of course I needed to double the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy to work with and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I thought the glaze looked great and hardened perfectly but i did not think it really had a taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
looked awesome, tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Five stars for texture and eye-appeal. Three stars for taste. It needs vanilla or something to tone down the icing sugar flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I needed a quick and easy glaze for a last minute project my daughter had to do for a bake sale at school. This came to the rescue and turned out so well. Exceeded my expectations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I went looking for a recipe that could mimic poptart icing enough to please my picky three year old. He loves pop tarts but due to religious restrictions we cannot eat the frosted ones due to pork gelatin. The unfrosted ones look quite unappetizing to a toddler, so i bought them and told them we'd make them "blue icing!" And so today we did. I didn't see anywhere whether this could be stored or not, so I made 1/4 of the written recipe. It made too much for two poptarts but the bit that's left isn't so much that I'll lose sleep at night over throwing it away. I didn't even taste it myself, but he gobbled down two poptarts with great enthusiasm so it definitely served its purpose! Also adds a bit of homemade fun to an otherwise grab and go food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Swati
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome glaze. Love the shiny, professional look it gave my less-than-perfect looking cookies. I subbed lemon juice for half of the water, and used waaaay less food coloring, as they were Easter cookies and my yellow was intense at just 5 drops. Like many others, I also used corn syrup that was already vanilla-flavored. They did take a long time to dry completely (several hours) but I also am in a high-humidity climate so that may have affected drying time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I read all the hints and added zest and a tsp of juice to the recipe and frosted then piped over the cookie. It came out so great. I will use this again on more cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A good & easy glaze. Perfect for when I want to make sugar cookies, but don't want all the time and effort that goes with royal icing. Doesn't make a huge batch, and the glaze is thin, so I recommend spooning over the cookies or dipping them in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States