Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It's very forgiving - I left out the corn syrup by mistake and used 2 T fresh lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon extract. A pastry brush worked great on my "Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies" from this site. They are shiny and hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Perfect glaze recipe and tastes great with orange, lemon or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie's Confections
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this and decorated cookies by using. Pastry brush. It might need a little more sugar if you used bag. Dried hard so I could package them. I used vanilla also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe tasted way too much like confectioner's sugar and was very runny. It works best as a glaze to be spread all over something--it doesn't hold shapes. Well, I guess I should have gotten that from the fact that it is called a "glaze" and not "icing" or something. Anyways, I played around with the proportions and added a little cornstarch for thickness. I also added orange extract, vanilla, and orange juice and it turned out well, but I wouldn't really consider what I ended up with to be this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I still prefer butter icing as my base. If I use lots of icing sugar it hardens up. Then I use royal type icings for the details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wow this is the PERFECT recipe for glazed cookie bouquets! My husband requested them again the very next day. I'm definitely keeping this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Wonderful to work with and super easy to make. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I mix up a huge batch then separate for different paste food coloring. I also use the food color markers and this holds up well if I let it dry overnight - it may be ready sooner, but I always wait at least 10 hours. It packs and ships well too. The only time I have had difficulty it when I've overdone the water or corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OlliesMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kewlness41
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It was easy to make. However I had issues trying to pipe it neatly onto the cookies. I ended up just dunking the whole cookie in the glaze. The other issue i had was that the cookies were stuck to the cooling rack in the morning so a lot of them broke as i was trying to get them off. They tased pretty good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States