Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good glaze. I have to let it dry overnight before I can stack the cookies on top of each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I just made this icing and it worked out, even when using dark Karo syrup which was all I had. I used Almond extract instead of coloring and then used the mutiple colored sprinkles. Wonderful icing tht truly dries and keeps the sprinklings from falling off, and it is not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
kind of liquidy, ....and without flavor or texture...i dont reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I let my kids paint their sugar cookies with this frosting. It worked really well and dried nicely, but I didn't really care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Best glaze ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Absolutely the perfect glaze for my Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies. I did add just a little vanilla extract. Recipe as is was the perfect amount for the amount of cookies I had, 27 cookies. Great recipe. Made my homemade cookies look like bakery bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Used this to glaze some pineapple cookies that I made. I added a few drops of yellow and it was perfect. Though I think next time I will add some vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was so simple to make and takes to color very well. A little goes a long way when adding a color to this glaze. I will certainly be using this for many years to some for my cookies. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCabes
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I took the suggestions of previous reviewers and 1. used 2 tbsp of corn syrup 2. used a little over 1 tbsp of water and 3. added a couple drops of almond extract. The glaze turned out PERFECT - it was a perfect consistency, had a perfect texture and flavor and kept a beautiful shine, even days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe is the best sugar cookie icing ive ever made, easy to add icing sugar to make it thicker, and colors nice, it make the perfect glaze for our cookies i let the kids dip the cookies and they loved it! I will be using this EVERYTIME i make sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States