Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Best glaze ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Absolutely the perfect glaze for my Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies. I did add just a little vanilla extract. Recipe as is was the perfect amount for the amount of cookies I had, 27 cookies. Great recipe. Made my homemade cookies look like bakery bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Used this to glaze some pineapple cookies that I made. I added a few drops of yellow and it was perfect. Though I think next time I will add some vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was so simple to make and takes to color very well. A little goes a long way when adding a color to this glaze. I will certainly be using this for many years to some for my cookies. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCabes
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I took the suggestions of previous reviewers and 1. used 2 tbsp of corn syrup 2. used a little over 1 tbsp of water and 3. added a couple drops of almond extract. The glaze turned out PERFECT - it was a perfect consistency, had a perfect texture and flavor and kept a beautiful shine, even days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe is the best sugar cookie icing ive ever made, easy to add icing sugar to make it thicker, and colors nice, it make the perfect glaze for our cookies i let the kids dip the cookies and they loved it! I will be using this EVERYTIME i make sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was good. It sets up nicely, but it doesn't have a lot of shine to it. Colors took well, and were not washed out, but were nicely opaque. It needed just a bit of almond extract for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have used this recipe several times now and it has always turned out great. Even people who don't like sugar cookies love them with this glaze. Sometimes the finish mottles after a few hours. Even after stirring between cookies. I'm wondering if it has to do with the syrup to water ratio or maybe the humidity in my house, since it doesn't mottle each time. I've also used the Sugar Cooking Icing recipe on this site which calls for milk. It doesn't seem to mottle with the milk, but I like the clear finish without out the milk better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very easy glaze to work with. I added some almond flavoring as mentioned and did need to add a little more water when it started to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
it worked really well and was easy to make. i would deffinitly recomend it. sorry about the spelling i'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States