Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Needs almond and/or vanilla extract, as mentioned. I also use a tbs of soft butter and milk instead of water. Thin mix is good, it dries nice and shiny and your cookies will stay nice without icing movement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Soniabear
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I followed this recipe to the T and although I wasn't disappointed I couldn't help but to feel a little bit disappointed. The amazing shine and hardness that everyone raves about didn't happen for me. Yes it was runny and I did also add more sugar as I had read many others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great! Easy to make, dries well. Easy to add color and flavor to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This glaze is great for giving a stained glass look. I didn't think the taste was bad, but I wouldn't say the taste was that great. I will add clear vanilla extract next time. It serves the purpose of being sweet and shiny. I used Wilton's cake frosting color gels that I purchased at a craft store and the colors were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madisonlozano
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Used milk and water as well but more milk. The glaze dried for me and it tasted as good as the glazes at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Mt family did not care for the taste at all. I will try again with the addition of a flavored extract as others have suggested. I used milk instead of water, and that does indeed take away the shiny appearance. The glaze never dried completely and I had to redo my dessert, but that was probably an error on my part in making the glaze too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Fantastic for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried the recipe and wasn't impressed. The glaze didn't dry hard and was extremely runny. I was expecting it to hold its shape more. Cut WAY down on the amount of liquids you use and make sure you sift your powdered sugar. My kids didn't care and they still had fun decorating them, but there were no easter egg designs or faces to be painted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajs10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made it for my 8th grade class for valentines day, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States