Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
The best glaze I've found for sugar cookies. It dries nice and hard so cookies can be stacked on each other without damaging the icing! Colours nicely too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
That perfect smooth frosting - especially for thick soft cut out cookies. If you plan to sprinkle them, be sure to do so right after frosting. It hardens that fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Turned out absolutely perfect. I used this to glaze the "Best Rolled Sugar Cookies" from this site. No one could get enough of the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This glaze is great! It doesn't make the cookie taste too sweet and it's great as a base coat or just by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
It was the shiniest glaze I have ever found. Made a beautiful glaze for my sugar cookies. I found that less water made it perfect. I also found I didn't need to use a spatula, I just dipped the cookie upside-down and twisted. I am not sure if you need to let these air dry or freeze. I froze them to try and get them to set quicker. They stacked better than any other glaze/icing I have used but still got smudges. Any suggestions? I am still experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Great Sugar Cookie Glaze! Not to sweet and dries quickly and hard. My kids loved "painting" the cookies. We divided the glaze and made several different colors using the food coloring. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I loved this. I have tried MANY icing recipes and have never found one that harned well and still tasted good. This was great. The only thing is I had to use a bit more milk thna called for in the recipe, but it was still great. And the red and green color was a perfect compliment to my holiday cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I used milk instead of water, and think it was tastier. I also added some maple flavoring, and used it to top the Scottish Oat Scones from allrecipes--yummy! Karen in China
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
It was pretty good. Definitely better the next day!! Would probably make again but would add some vanilla for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Nice, glossy finish. Easy to color and it hardens fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States