Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
LOVE this glaze!!! Like another I paired this with the best sugar recipe on this site and thought they are great pair! After reading reviews I will try with milk next time and not water. BTW the corn syrup I used had vanilla in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I glazed cut-out sugar cookies then sprinkled with colored sugar and decorated with mini M&Ms. Fast and easy and turned out really cute! This is an easy recipe to use....I will be experimenting with it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This glaze goes wonderfully with the rolled sugar cookie recipe. I did not find it either to thick or too thin, but I carefully followed the proportions. Like others, I also added some vanilla (1 tsp). You can make a double batch and divide it up and add food coloring. Get some clean paintbrushes (artist type of course) and paint on the glaze, being sure to stir the glaze frequently. It also helps to add a few drops of water periodically to the glaze as it can be time consuming to paint cookies, and the glaze can form a crust on top and get a bit dry. Oh, one other tip: use agave syrup instead of corn syrup, lower in sugar. I also use whey low sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Mmmmm, just what I was looking for. Mine, was a little runny, but still yummy! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
After reading all the great reviews, I was very disappointed in how this glaze turned out. It was very thin and didn't taste good. I followed the recipe except for adding a little vanilla and extra powdered sugar (for some flavor and thickening). The next day, my cookies were soggy and not pretty. I ended up not being able to take them to my friends like planned. I'm not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this for Christmas cookie decorating with a table full of children. We dipped the cookies in white and let them all dry for an hour. Then I filled separate Wilton's squeeze bottles of colored glaze and let the children decorate. After those dried (an hour), we wrote on the cookies with Wilton's edible markers. The cookies were sold to raise $$$ for Habitate for Humanity. They were very cute, especially since they were made by kids 10-13 (and mom and dad. This glaze is practical!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Absolutely hands-down the greatest glaze I’ve ever made! I would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I-Have-Happy-Hens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and the mixture was so thick it burnt out my electric mixer. I will never use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpv401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is VERY thin. I added a bunch of extra sugar to thicken it a little and it still is extremely thin. I also added a touch of vanilla since the flavor is kind of boring. Went well with the best sugar cookie recipe on this site. I did really like how it dried nice and hard so stacking the cookies worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Wow...needed a quick glaze for last minute Halloween cookies and this was perfect! Thanks so much. I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCRASH3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States