Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
had to add more powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Super easy cookie glaze! We had fun decorating our Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KUKANA1983
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I found that I had to add a lot more sugar than the recipe called for to thicken it up enough so it wouldn't run off the cookie. My glaze also didn't dry hard the way the recipe said it would. Great shine and fun to decorate with though, just wish it was crunchier. May try it again with some moderations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
great stuff! Made it w/ milk instead of water. Added a tiny splash of lemon extract, (reminds me of my Mom's old recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is good, but I did have to keep making it since I found it didn't make enough for 1 whole batch- my cookies were pretty large though! The glaze itself, is tasty and easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
easy to work with. Stays liquid enough to finish the batch, as long as there is a decent quantity still in the bowl. Works to drizzle with spoon or paint on with the back of the spoon. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy recipe to work with and easy to make! I tripled the recipe just to make sure I had plenty, and added some almond extract. I also used milk instead of water, and my cookies came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
LOVE this glaze!!! Like another I paired this with the best sugar recipe on this site and thought they are great pair! After reading reviews I will try with milk next time and not water. BTW the corn syrup I used had vanilla in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I glazed cut-out sugar cookies then sprinkled with colored sugar and decorated with mini M&Ms. Fast and easy and turned out really cute! This is an easy recipe to use....I will be experimenting with it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This glaze goes wonderfully with the rolled sugar cookie recipe. I did not find it either to thick or too thin, but I carefully followed the proportions. Like others, I also added some vanilla (1 tsp). You can make a double batch and divide it up and add food coloring. Get some clean paintbrushes (artist type of course) and paint on the glaze, being sure to stir the glaze frequently. It also helps to add a few drops of water periodically to the glaze as it can be time consuming to paint cookies, and the glaze can form a crust on top and get a bit dry. Oh, one other tip: use agave syrup instead of corn syrup, lower in sugar. I also use whey low sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States