Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
goes on so smooth and easy! I did add a touch of almond extract to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used this recipe to drizzle over biscotti. It was very watery. I wish I would have used additional powdered sugar to thicken it up a bit. I also added some vanilla to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made with milk instead of water to start with, then added water to thin it out. Added a little coconut extract, made it orange in color. I drizzled it over a chocolate bundt cake and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
By far the easier and best frosting to work with and tastes great. I love this icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Solid recipe, I use water but add almond extract or butter extract (depends on the crowd) for flavor. This is a hit every time. Word to the wise, do not refrigerate to dry! Something about being up all night before kindergarten graduation making graduation caps for all the classes and having no more room for putting cookies away to dry until morning, popped them in the fridge and lost a good 40 or so! Lesson learned! Still had enough for the little ones, just not extras for the parents! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have made a similar recipe like this, just without the corn syrup... it tastes the same, so don't add the extra calories of the corn syrup, just leave it out, and the taste and consistency is just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie R
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This glaze was too thin to ice cookies, so I added another cup of powdered sugar and then it was spreadable, but still flattened out to a nice finish. After the alteration, I had no more drips. I'm gonna add a photo of my ladybug cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this glaze was great- shiny and hardened quickly- I was able to stack them in a few hours without destroying pattern. I made Eastre designs and had huge compliments. People thought they were store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe was awesome! When i made it i just added a little vanilla, to add to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
worked just like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States