Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The shine and the taste are great! Follow this recipe exactly. It is GREAT with Soft Ginger Cookies from this site.***It takes overnight to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
It wasn't thick enough to cover the cookie - i added extra sugar, but still not enough 'stick' to it to cover evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I good recipe for sugar cookie frosting. Add the water very slowly. If you use a flavoring or an exract, add that first, then the water. Be careful not to add to much liquid and make the frosting runny. I've also used this recipe as a glaze for several pound cakes. It will harden overnight if. Just make sure whatever you put it on is completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious glaze. I followed the suggestion of substituting milk for water and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is such a great recipe! It works so nicely and tastes just like the icing they have on cookies in the store. I made fall themed leaf cookies with this; I tried to get a marbled effect two ways. First, I tried piping an outline on each cookie with one color of glaze and then filling the outline in with the same color. Than I piped in the center with a different color and marbled it slightly with a toothpick. This worked ok, but the glaze was runny and had a tendency to drip off, making a mess. So at the end, I poured two colors of glaze into one bowl and dipped the cookies in. They came out beautifully marbled and it was so much easier! After the colors dried, I piped veins onto each cookie with dark brown glaze that I added extra powdered sugar to, so that it would be thicker. The cookies were awesome and looked beautiful....everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
my wifey loved making the cookies with my little ones. It was fun and perfect for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
wonderful and so easy! worked great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taramcgill
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love this icing! I added a few drops of vanilla and probably an additional tablespoon or two of water. It comes out great and tastes good too. I used 1 drop of food coloring for a light, pastel blue (the shade of blue Peeps). It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taramcgill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe, easy, tastes great,shiny glaze. However my glaze was very thin, I had to keep adding more conf. sugar. will do it again but more c. sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States