Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Awesome, thanks for sharing. I love this recipe. Also I learned that to make the glaze glossier I add more corn syrup. Matted, reduced corn syrup. My kids had so much fun, and the cookies looked all shiny and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadnamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I hate to rate a recipe low in case it's something I did wrong. I followed the recipe to a T, and it did not come out well. I dipped the cookies in, and the glaze soaked in. I waited about an hour until they were hard again, and I dipped again. I colored the glaze orange, and the glaze is completely transparent, not like the pictures I've seen. It tastes good, but I'm too embarrassed to take them to work like I'd planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very easy to make, tasty... I added almond extract and the cookies turned out wonderful. I used the Best ever Rolled Cookie recipe. Next time will use less icing on the cookies. Set up really nicely but I recommend letting them set up before refrigerating if you added food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was really easy and worked well for decorating bowling pin sugar cookies. It sets relatively fast and was easy to work with. I just realized I haven't eaten any decorated cookies yet, so I'll have to edit if the taste isn't up to par. I used a paint brush to apply to the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Loved it. Dried fast and looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
It was a liitle thin as the receipe is written, I just kept adding sugar till I was happy with the consistency. Great looking and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The shine and the taste are great! Follow this recipe exactly. It is GREAT with Soft Ginger Cookies from this site.***It takes overnight to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
It wasn't thick enough to cover the cookie - i added extra sugar, but still not enough 'stick' to it to cover evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I good recipe for sugar cookie frosting. Add the water very slowly. If you use a flavoring or an exract, add that first, then the water. Be careful not to add to much liquid and make the frosting runny. I've also used this recipe as a glaze for several pound cakes. It will harden overnight if. Just make sure whatever you put it on is completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States