Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is my favorite frosting for sugar cookies. I use butter instead of shortening just my own personal preference. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made this frosting to go with the Easy Sugar Cookies, also from this site. Wowsers, they are a great pair. The recipe made plenty, I have quite a bit leftover. That's okay, my no-sugar-diet cheat day is tomorrow. I will eat all of the frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was very yummy! My kids enjoyed licking the leftovers out of the bowl and frosting the cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Liked the recipe but a little to sweet for my taste so I halved the sugar to about 1/2 a cup and butter to only a tablespoon didn't have any milk on hand so i mixed about 1 tablespoons of sour cream and 1/4 of a cup of water together and also added 2oz of room temperature cream cheese mixed all ingredients very well taste fantasticsl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adama Amina James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Shortening in frosting… skip the Crisco and go for the butter. The difference is palatability. Butter just tastes better; does anyone put Crisco on their toast? The second most important ingredient is the vanilla. Frosting is basically vanilla butter. This frosting also dries well, but not immediately, leaving time to add on the yummy Halloween decorations. Time for frosted fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Oh my gosh, this recipe is PERFECT! It's got a nice consistency, especially when made in a mixer, and it doesn't have that overwhelming powdered sugar taste that I've found in way too many other recipes. I used it for cookies, and then I used it for cupcakes, and I also may or may not have sat on the couch eating it at midnight.... =D Also, if you add cocoa powder a little at a time, it can make a nice chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layna Sutton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is my first time using this recipe and its really good! I used it for frosting on my home made chocolate cake and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Sweet frosting that hardens. Worked well on soft sugar cookies IV from this site since those cookies aren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this to ice some sugar cookies for a fall social last week, and it was great. It was quick and easy to make, colored well and tasted fantastic. The only complaint is that mine turned out a little dry, so I added a little extra milk and extra vanilla (I like a strong vanilla taste) and it turned out fine. I made this early in the morning and left the frosted cookies in the cookie container on the counter for about 8 hours before serving and it had hardened a little on the top but was still awesome. I am not a big fan of frostings that contain shortening, but this one was tasty. :) I had a some left over and plan on making more cookies this weekend. Here is a link to the cookie recipe. http://makebakecelebrate.com/lets-talk-about-rolled-sugar-cookies/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States