Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My son said -- "Give it all the stars!! It is excellent, perfect, great, good, and everything that is wonderful!!! Thank you for the recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fancy Rose
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
First time making frosting for the sugar cookies and I loved it.My family also enjoyed it I didn't put a whole lot on the cookies so it dried and I was able to stack them. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
If you add 1/2 cup of softened butter you'll get the old Wilton Buttercream Icing that is great for decorating. It won't be as "white as this but the flavor will be a bit better and it'll knock down the sweetness just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bubier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy28
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Very easy to make and easy to work with. Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
If you want a pretty bakery style icing this is it...but, I like a more buttery icing...so next time I'll stick with a butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great cookie frosting. It's great for kids to decorate their own cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I saw this recipe, looked at the pictures, read the reviews and was extremely excited to try this, thought it was exactly what I've been looking for, for my sugar cookies. I was absolutely disappointed, I used butter instead of shortening, mine did not turn out at all, it was runny and had started to seperate..I had to dumb the whole batch :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Omg, awesome!! We may have only done 4T of milk, but wow! Perfect for gingerbread men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is my favorite frosting for sugar cookies. I use butter instead of shortening just my own personal preference. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made this frosting to go with the Easy Sugar Cookies, also from this site. Wowsers, they are a great pair. The recipe made plenty, I have quite a bit leftover. That's okay, my no-sugar-diet cheat day is tomorrow. I will eat all of the frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States