Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Perfect Frosting. Last year I tried a recipe and it was to runny & sweet, I have no complaints on this one. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I really liked this frosting. it wasn't sickenly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
i have made this twice now and this time when i made it i used french vanilla coffee creamer oh my goodness it was spectacular... i liked it the original way the first time too so instead of milk and vanilla i just used the creamer till i got my desired consistency... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this using a non-hydrogenated shortening and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This frosting reminds me of low-end bakery frosting, with the taste and texture of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySJ
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
WOW!! I just got done making this and it is the BEST frosting I've made!! I used butter instead of the shortening and used the tips that others suggested about craming the butter first then slowly adding the sugar and it turned out perfect! Not sure how someone can mess this one up. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wonderful! I can't stand icing that is too sweet. This one is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is an ASTOUNDING icing for rolled sugar cookies!!! I always fiddle with recipes however, and I ended up making this once and adding almond extract on top of the vanilla. Magnificent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This frosting is easy to make and tastes good on sugar cookies. Make 4 cups a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent cookie frosting! I used 1/4 cup of shortening and 1/4 cup butter. Perfect consistency for decorating cookies. This (along with the Best Rolled Sugar Cookie recipe) will be our new Christmas tradition recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States