Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is the best frosting I've ever made for cookies, and Im pretty picky. The recipe is super simple and quick too! I halved the recipe to cover about 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Good frosting for sugar cookies, it's very sweet and fluffy, but tastes different from the frosting on store bought sugar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I make this recipe exactly as shown every year for my xmas sugar cookies and it always turns out amazing! Definitely make multiple batches every year....it takes very well to color too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Genoa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Easy and perfect, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Tastes pretty good. We used Almond Milk and it tastes just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
PERFECT! I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening for flavor. The best part was that the icing dried enough to stack them, but didn't actually dry out. Definitely my go-to recipe now when I need frosting for cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great slightly crusting frosting for sugar cookie bars! Really tasty on sugar cookie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This frosting grew on me after I made it. When I first whipped it together, I wasn't sure I liked the shortening. But, when I added it to cut-out sugar cookies and sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on the top, it was a huge hit. This may have been partly b/c the cookies themselves were not so sweet, so they were a nice compliment to this mega sugary fluffy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This frosting is amazing! Not only does it work really well on sugar cookies, but I also baked peanut butter cookies and used it for a cookie sandwich. I will definately keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very good- added almond flavoring instead of vanilla because that is the way my girlfriend makes them and I loved the flavor of hers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States