Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was pretty good not a fluffy as I expected but pretty good I halfed the recipe and made it 24 servings instead of 48 , And since I didn't have shortening I used butter maybe that was why it wasn't as fluffy Also a little too sweet but i liked it because i made pretty plain cookies , Yum:D BTW 4 1/2 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a great icing! Extremely easy to make and mixes very well...I used 1/2 tsp vanilla extra instead of 1/4..and I wouldn't suggest doing that again. lol Makes it a tad too sweet for my taste but if your receiving party has a big sweet tooth I would def suggest it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I just made this and I would only put in half of sugar that it says it needs. I had to add salt to tone down the sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe didn't have the vanilla/buttery flavour I was looking for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used hardly any on one cookie to test it and the next morning it was mushy and dried almost clear. I followed it exactly, no question. I decided to start over because it was the right consistency before all that milk. And this time I only added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1.5 tablespoons of milk so it would be thicker and THEN it was perfect. Good frosting, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Just the consistency I'm used to - spreadable but not runny. I'll use this recipe next time I need basic sugar cookie frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
super good especially if you do the shortening and add a little bit of sugar and milk at a time whips really nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Love this frosting. Easy to make and fun to change up the color. I always have ingredients on hand. I use it for everything. Even my mom, who doesn't really like sweet, loves it! Great recipe!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made the cookie dought the other day and just now getting around to bake them. These are delish! The perfect texture--- crispy and chewy! I will frost them, but it's definitely not needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States