Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This frosting is amazing! Not only does it work really well on sugar cookies, but I also baked peanut butter cookies and used it for a cookie sandwich. I will definately keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very good- added almond flavoring instead of vanilla because that is the way my girlfriend makes them and I loved the flavor of hers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Honestly, This is the most amazing sugar cookie frosting recipe that i have ever tried. I need a last minute easter snack save since the last cake i made ended up having nuts in them (which my mother-in-law is apparently allergic to) and i will say, this was quite a save. I am so happy with it. i will agree with Chloe and say that I also alternated milk and icing sugar. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I used this recipe to coat my easter shortbread cookies. I don't keep shortening in the house so I used butter instead- it tasted phenomenal! I think this is my new go-to frosting recipe! So light and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I mix this with JBS BOX's Sugar Cookie Icing recipe (from this site) and its super good together on cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Best sugar cookie frosting I've ever used. I substituted butter for the shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I will never go back to store bought frosting again. This was so delicious, easy, and fun (bust messy) to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I've used this frosting several times now for holiday cookies and It was a hit with the kids! Its a simple and easy recipe and sets nice on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Awesome! I always use It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This worked great and made a lot! I had to make extra cookies so it didn't go to waste. It was too god to just throw out the extra. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States