Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I use a little less flour (i.e. same content, but not compacted into the measuring cup). The first batch I made had too much flour, and didn't flatten well. The second batch was amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have never made a good sugar type cookie and am so glad I tried this recipe. So easy and so good. I added some salt as suggested. Next time I will add zest or try other extracts than vanilla. Just perfect as written with added salt of course. Definitely makes a LOT of cookies. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very easy to cook, and super delicious! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracadie-Sheila, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
5 stars!!!! Best sugar cookie recipe I have tried. I added about a 1/4 cup of peanut butter and one package of hot chocolate mix and boy did they melt in my mouth. And I received rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My absolute favorite sugar cookie recipe. These cookies melt in your mouth. The dough should be chilled for a while before rolling into balls so it is easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I cant figure out why Im not a fan of these cookies. Its not that they are terrible but just not as good as the sugar cookies Ive made before. And now I have soooo many of them. I guess thats how we find out the recipes we like. Trial and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is totally awesome. I didn't have cream of tartar so I substituted it with baking powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My boys and husband love these cookies and have asked me to make them for Christmas 3 years in a row. I did add salt 1/2 tsp as per many other baker's suggestions and I chose to cut the flour down to 4 cups as I didn't want the cookies to be to dry. Otherwise I keep everything else the same. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It's more expensive, but I LOVE making these with hazelnut oil instead of vegetable oil for a special treat. My family loves it, and I always get compliments on these super-simple cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I didnt like this recipe at all. Maybe i should have read the reviews and added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States