Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are fantastic! Probably the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever tried. I made this exactly to the directions, except I did toss in a little extra flour, maybe a couple tablespoons, because it looked just a tad sticky. I used canola oil as the vegetable oil. The cookies turned out just perfect - not too sweet, crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside, and they melt-in-your mouth! I used a baking stone and cooked the first batch for 10 minutes and subsequent batches for nine, and they were just right! I took them to a group event and they were gobbled right up, many coming back for 2nds or even 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These cookies were such a hit at my children's school. Everyone loved them! I made them exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have been looking at this recipe for a long time. I have always made sugar cookies with just regular sugar, but I was told that to make the best sugar cookie you need to make them using powdered sugar. I guess they were right. These ARE the best!! As others suggested I added 1 tsp of salt. The next "times" (because there will be many more!) I will try adding another tsp of vanilla and I will try with almond extract--for a bite more flavor. I refrigerated them overnight to blend flavor & make them easier to handle. I also flatten the cookie by dipping a glass in water first then sugar. DELICIOUS delicate cookie! A definite 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe. I added the salt, and almond flavoring that others had suggested, and they were wonderful! It makes A LOT, but too many cookies is not a bad problem to have ;) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Do not roll them in the sugar, just sugar the tops. When rolled, they carmelized and were hard to get off the pan and crumbled, disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe! After first tray I didn't cook until slightly browned (they were crunchy) and pulled them out at 10 minutes. The outside was crisp but the inside was soft. Perfect cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Loved them and so did the 45 kids I made them for!! A keeper. I didn't add any additional ingredients as others have suggested, but rolled them in white sugar for decoration and put 2-3 jumbo confetti pieces on the top. Lovely to look at, tasty to eat! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
love the cookies ganna but coclate chips in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great! Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States