Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
FAMILY LOVED EM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are pretty much all that I'm looking for in a sugar cookie. Yummy. I added some almond extract too because I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
THIS IS TRULY 3 1/2 STARS, BUT THAT WASN'T AN OPTION. SUCCULENT AND MOIST. THESE COOKIES QUITE PLEASED THE BEASTS. THE BEASTS WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS A HIGHER RANKING IF HTEY HAD FOLLOWED THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeastsOfCooking

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Pretty tasteless and hard as a rock - I won't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't like these cookies at all. They were way too crispy for me and fell apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These cookies are so good!! Everyone just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
With the addition of 1/4 tsp salt I loved these. They remind me of the big soft sugar cookies (usually frosted) my family loves from the grocery store. I also like that this recipe makes a metric ton too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Exactly the type of sugar cookies I was looking for. Light, buttery, and crispy on the outside. Followed the recipe exactly but added 1/2 tsp. salt and an additional 4 Tbsp. of flour. I used crisco vegetable oil. I refrigerated the dough for about 2 hours before baking. It makes a large amount. The next time I will bake 1/2 of the dough and freeze the other 1/2 to bake at a later date. I used a fork to flatten in both directions to make a crisscross pattern. I rolled then in white sugar and after flattening I sprinkled with red sugar for Christmas. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Cookies turned out perfect. Used two cans of sweetened condensed milk and added 1/2 bag of M&M's. Halved recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just finished making these, the last two trays are in the oven...OMG they are so good!! Believe me, I had my doubts when I saw the cup of vegetable oil...?? in a cookie? plus the cup of butter? GO AHEAD, it works! I did add a little salt (about 3/4 tsp. because I was using unsalted butter) These are exactly what I wanted. I use a ratcheting cookie scoop so shaping was easy. Rolled them in granulated sugar, flattened the tops with a glass dipped in sugar. Some I sprinkled with additional colored sugars and Christmas sprinkles; some I put red and green M & M's on. Then slid them in oven, and waited so anxiously. At first nothing..then they puff up slightly, then settle a bit. They smelled heavenly! I never use a timer, just watch them, and waited just until the edges started to lightly brown. Then pulled 'em out. And patiently waited them to cool before tasting. That first bite..OH so good! The gentle crunch of the outer part, the just-soft-enough inside..and YES they melt in your mouth! There's hardly anything left to swallow, lol. I left some plain because I want to frost them with a buttery confectioner's sugar frosting, then sprinkle with Christmas sprinkles. For me, this made about 66 cookies. THANK YOU LOIS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States