Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Not as chewy as I had hoped for and the vegetable oil bugs me. It smelled like I was frying the cookies and you can even smell it as you eat them. They do, however, taste good but I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've heard from so many people that this is the best cookie they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by januarywilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
i've made these cookies before i've found that adding a lil but of Rum extract, makes the cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherishedPoetry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple and scrumptious. The cookies are fun to make with your kids. We rolled the dough in sugar and then flattened with the bottom of a glass coated in sugar. My son and husband devoured them in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM mouthwatering deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved these...classic flavor and great texture. Made them twice over Christmas. Will be on the list for next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
FAMILY LOVED EM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are pretty much all that I'm looking for in a sugar cookie. Yummy. I added some almond extract too because I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
THIS IS TRULY 3 1/2 STARS, BUT THAT WASN'T AN OPTION. SUCCULENT AND MOIST. THESE COOKIES QUITE PLEASED THE BEASTS. THE BEASTS WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS A HIGHER RANKING IF HTEY HAD FOLLOWED THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeastsOfCooking

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Pretty tasteless and hard as a rock - I won't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States