Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Added a bit of salt like one user suggested. Loved em! The best sugar cookie recipe that i've tried and I've tried a few........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Easy,yummy,and a great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beeslovehoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Needed a pinch more of salt, but these were good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstCook269

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
very good cookies they are easy to make i will use this recipe very often thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.ruiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Easy, and tastes GREAT!!! Thanks for sharing. Will definitely keep on hand for a quick & easy sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good, classic sugar cookie. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I attempted this recipe as written. Everything started just fine, but as I was working on the cookies, the rest of the batch was coming apart. The oil began separating from the rest of dough. I wasn't impressed with the dough, the taste or final appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lostfiniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
An excellent cookie! Just as the description states, this cookie is crisp and melt-in-your mouth. The texture is wonderful and unique...I've never tried one like it before! The cookies are so delicate, both in taste and texture. They are almost perfect as written. The only change I made was to add 1 tsp. of salt to the dough. I also rolled them in light pink speckled sugar to give them a more interesting appearance. They look really pretty with the sugar coating...it sparkles very nicely and enhances the look and taste of the cookie. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are excellent. Very easy to mix with my Kitchenaid and I like the slight shortbread feeling they have. Very yummy! Also, since I used a small scoop, they didn't take very long to get on the cookie sheet. Excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are the sugar cookies my dad made for me when I was a kid. And now that I have sons I wanted a recipe I could whip up for them. My youngest son has food allergies and this recipe was PERFECT because the only substitution I needed to make was the eggs. I replaced the 2 eggs with Ener-g egg replacement. They turned out FABULOUS!! I have one happy 4 year old who is limited to what he can eat because of food allergies. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States