Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
These cookies were great! nice and crispy. i seperated the dough into three equal amounts and then I added food coloring to the dough to make fourth of july swirl cookies. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was easy to make and produces a very acceptable cookie! I did add about a 1/4 tsp. of salt, per other reviewer's suggestions. I will certainly make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Photo by melanie
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this recipe as written to make blossom cookies with a Hershey kiss for someone who can't eat peanut butter. They turned out great! I cut the recipe in half and it made 33 cookies. I rolled them in colored sugar to have the fun blossom cookie look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
First time I tried the way it was written and they came out tasting like flour. The next time I cut the floor down and added more sugar and they still tasted AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I'm a first time baker, I wanted to surprise my family. The writer could have said, IN A SEPERATE BOWL combine flour, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good drop sugar cookie! Crisp and delicious! I halved the recipe, and that filled my cookie jar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yum! very good cookie recipe! I halved the recipe, added oz of cream cheese and white chocolate chips. A great twist to this recipe. If you decide to try this yummy twist and don't want to half the recipe, then, I recommend you use 8 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
5 I I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hongkongfooey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I use a little less flour (i.e. same content, but not compacted into the measuring cup). The first batch I made had too much flour, and didn't flatten well. The second batch was amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have never made a good sugar type cookie and am so glad I tried this recipe. So easy and so good. I added some salt as suggested. Next time I will add zest or try other extracts than vanilla. Just perfect as written with added salt of course. Definitely makes a LOT of cookies. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States