Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
What an agreeable dough! It's like rolling out play-doh. Mine was well-chilled and softened to a good consistency as I worked with it. If you don't have any heavy cream, melt 1 1/3 tablespoon of butter and mix with milk, filled 3/4 of the way up your quarter cup. You may need to heat it slightly to re-melt the butter after adding cold milk to it. I also added some almond to this recipe out of personal preference. Baking them on an airbake makes them cook up completely without even turning slightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a good sugar cookie recipe. Soft on the inside, held their shape. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for frosted sugar cookies. I think they are too bland to eat without frosting. They're so easy and almost impossible to screw up! I follow the recipe exactly. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuyler, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Superb and easy cutout recipe! I let the dough chill overnight and then split it into four sections, rolling out each section and leaving balance in refrigerator until ready. Otherwise, dough will become too soft quickly and that is where others had problems. I used very little flour to roll out on. Cookies held their shape and are DELICIOUS. Makes 5 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very, very good sugar cookies. Stayed nice and soft even after they were frosted. Took to work - they sure didn't last long - and everyone wanted the receipe!! I took the advice of one review about rolling out in between parchment paper - that worked great and then baked them on parchment. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieJoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Union, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
The dough was super easy to roll out and a dream to cut. I didn't let my cookies go the suggested minimum 12 min. in the oven -- just 10, then 2 minutes resting on the sheet pan before transferring to a cooling rack. Unadorned, the cookies could use more sugar, but I was planning on frosting them anyway. Overall, a recipe which produces a good sturdy cookie -- will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
just what i was looking for, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These are the best sugar cookie recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakingfanatic
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe. A cute idea is to take smaller cookie cutters and cute out a shape into the cookie and fill it with mashed hard candy and bake it. The candy melts and provides a new texture and makes it even more cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
have tried many sugar cookie recipes over the years, and these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States