Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They are pretty good just a bit on the dry side and made them twice and followed the recipie but other then that they are ok and i think they need more sugar as don't really taste like sugar cookies compared to the other recipie that i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Pl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I added 1/4 cup more sugar and doubled the vanila. It puffs up a lot do make it thin or maybe cut on the baking powder. Used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
OMG! This is the most wonderful sugar cookie recipe. It was easy to make,cut out perfectly, and took about 12 minutes to cook. Everyone in my family loved them. I am baking some to give out as gifts this Christmas for my neighbors and friends. Loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best Sugar Cookie Recipe Ever, I do this recipe every year. It is easy and I never chill the dough before using I just roll and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful! I completely avoid baking, especially cut-out cookies. SO many bad experiences. I have tried many, many sugar cookie recipes in the past, all ended in frustration as I tossed the recipe in the trash. This year I promised my kids I'd bake again, and I went on a new recipe hunt. I found this recipe, poured over the reviews, and gave it a try with little hopes of changing my attitude. I was so happily surprised. This is, by far, the best roll-out sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried. The dough seemed sticky as it came out of my mixer, but after chilling, it was the easiest dough I have ever worked with. It rolled like a dream from start to finish. I made two double batches. The first, I refrigerated overnight. The second, I refrigerated just a couple of hours. Both rolled out exactly the same and baked up the same. Just make sure they are chilled thoroughly. I separated the dough into smaller section and made the lumps of dough kind of flat after I wrapped them in plastic wrap. I laid them directly on the glass shelves in my refrigerator to chill. The dough needed little flouring and released from my plastic cutters wonderfully. The cookies taste great. I cut the cookies 1/4" as recommended, and I baked each sheet of cookies for exactly 12 minutes, just until the edges began to turn brown, and they were perfect. I decorated them with a sugar cookie glaze (also found on this site), sprinkles, and piping, and they taste even better. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I've been searching for the Best cut-out cookie recipe for years, and I think I've found it. ??. Doubled the vanilla, as recommended by others, and added 1/2 t salt. Only chilled 2 hours. Made half the recipe and was not standing there all night cutting out cookies. Love that they're not too crisp, nor too chewy. Maybe perfect. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This dough is super easy to work with, but the cookies' flavor is lack-luster, even when sprinkled with sugar, and a little on the floury side. I will still make these because the dough is so easy to work with and I want to ice the cookies with a flavored icing. Mine cooked up nice and soft and held their shape well. I used parchment paper instead of greasing the sheets. Finally, I was pleased that the yield was accurate--I got 75 cookies with various shapes of 3-inch cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe for cut out sugar cookies! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
these cookies tasted SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Best sugar cookie ever! Meant to be used with frosting or sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States