Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Good and easy recipe. Turned out just like I remember when I was young. The only downfall is they needed to stay thick or they lost shape when you go to cut them out with your cookie cutter. I also kept needing to add alot of flour when rolling and cutting, they were a tad to sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was my first experience with Sugar Cookies, and it was fantastic! The recipe was very easy. I refrigerated the dough overnight, and didn't have any problems with them being sticky. They came right up off the pan after baking and not a single one broke! My kids had a blast frosting them and they tasted great. I'm making more today to give out as holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
i've tried many different recipes for sugar cookies, but this one is my favorite! they have almost a shortbread flavor to them. absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
very good, didn't refrigerate and it still rolled out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
AWESOME. I followed the recipe exactly and they're delish. I will frost them tomorrow, but they are perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OHMARGI
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These are tasty cookies that are perfect for cookie cutters and decorating. They are strong and won't break when you decorate them. But they aren't too hard! Especially good when doing cookie decorating with kids who can be a little rough. This is my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
For this being my firt time making sugar cookies I must say they came out great. I little less sweet then I thouhgth they would be but other than that really good. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are the best sugar cookies I've ever made. I could taste the cream and that I think makes all the difference. Very easy to work with, even working with two toddlers, whom inevitably handled the dough enough to make it very soft. They cooked up perfectly, even with different sized cookie cutters, came clean off the pan with and without cooking spray (I forgot on the first batch and was a bit nervous), and were so delicious! We sprinkled colored sugar on some and cinnamon sugar on others, and both were great! I'll be making these for chrismas gifts this year for sure! I made up a half batch, but I'll easily make a few batches again before the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe! However, I had to tweek it a bit. I realized that the dough is super sticky- so I only take out of the refrigerator 1/4 of it at a time, I have to use a pastry cloth and a rolling pin cover. I also increased the baking powder to 1 Tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I've never had good luck with sugar cookies, but this is the best recipe ever. I followed it exactly and my cookies turned out awesome. I found that the thicker we cut them the better they turned out. Probably closer to 1/2 inch thick than 1/4 inch, but some of our cookie cutters had thin little legs and arms. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, we will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States